That’s not the age to be in love!

Moving like lost ship in the ocean

Moving like lost ship in the ocean

You appear in memories
And I cry again
The age in which love crossed our hearts
Murmured the dragon called society
That’s not the age to be in love!
You didn’t protest
Nor I came to chain the dragon
And as it breathed fire
Our dreams got burnt
Time changed its cover
And arrived the age to love
Prevailed now the glorious illusion
Called glories of the skin
By which hanged the misery
In form of earthly fame.

Around me moved sea of people
Competing with chameleon
Burning in the flame of fame
Filling the episodes of life
With strange amalgam of black and white.

I searched for you in these new shades
Even in the isolation filling these shades
And I realized you were now a gentle breeze
Flowing in some unknown distant land
With you love remained like love
With all its mysteries and foggy depth.

When you changed I realized
That world does change
Sometimes to beat the time
Sometimes to be beaten by the time
I too tried to change my skin
Punctured the self within
To let it imbibe the law of change
Yet it remained the ancient self
Those who changed now wear some crown
And I the unchanged
Moving like lost ship in the ocean.




********************************

Pic Credit:

Pic One

9 responses

  1. Thanks Cynthia for liking the poem….

  2. Thanks Dharmendra Sharmaji, United Arab Emirates, ..I hope you found the poem appealing..You know as a writer writing poem and short story is a most satisfying gesture…The only problem is that you cannot write them voluntarily in a willful way…That’s why I write only when I am in certain mood..After a long time a poem came to manifest inside me and found its expression in form of words.. Thanks for reading..

  3. Thanks Lalita Jhaji, New Delhi,..I treat myself more as a writer trapped in world of journalism ..I began my writing journey as contributor for leading anthologies. Also wrote short stories. Later involvement in news and views took its toll.. I hope you enjoyed reading it..

  4. Thanks Pankaj Bhoolaji, United States, for reading the poem. ..

  5. Writer JMarshallstory, United States, said:

    “That Is Not The Age To Be In Love is a good piece”. I like about changing and how you realized that things in this world do change. Good job. Good piece. Would love for you to check out some of my work as well!!!

    ********************************
    Poet’s response:

    Thanks for your genuine take on my poem …I really appreciate the fact that you really came to like the poem. It makes me feel glad..The poem deals with lost love and it’s repercussions in a life of a sensitive person.. I would really save time for having a look at your works..See you soon…

  6. Hindi Poet Prakhar Pandey from Gwalior City said:

    “Time changed its cover
    And arrived the age to love
    Prevailed now the glorious illusion
    Called glories of the skin
    By which hanged the misery
    In form of earthly fame……

    When you changed I realized
    That world does change
    Sometimes to beat the time
    Sometimes to be beaten by the time
    I too tried to change my skin
    Punctured the self within
    To let it imbibe the law of change
    Yet it remained the ancient self
    Those who changed now wear some crown
    And I the unchanged
    Moving like lost ship in the ocean. ”

    ———good one

    **********************************
    Poet’s Response:

    Thanks Prakhar Pandey..It really fills me with bliss that at least I have admirers who really read and then click the like button…

    Thanks for your genuine appreciation….

  7. Thanks Ramchandra Pandey, Kanpur, Shashikant R Pandey, Ahmedabad, Anjeev Pandey, Journalist, Nagpur and Avadh Ram Pandey, Ahmedabad and Komal Rajput , Jalandhar, for liking it….

  8. I am really happy ‎Urmila Haritji, New Delhi, that you came to the poem….Thanks for the appreciation..

    ******************

    Thanks Rekha Pandeyji, Mumbai, and Himanshu B Pandeyji for liking the poem..

  9. Thanks Muhammad Safder Ali , Eastern Michigan University, United States and
    Ajay Kumar Gupta for liking the post,….

Leave a Reply

The great Rudolf Steiner Quotes Site

Quotes and fragments from the work of the great visionary, thinker and reformer Rudolf Steiner

Bhavanajagat

Welcome to Noble Thoughts from All Directions to promote the well-being of man and to know the purpose in Life.

Serendipity

Was I born a masochist or did society make me this way? I demand unconditional love and complete freedom. That is why I am terrible.

John SterVens' Tales

Thee Life, Thee Heart, Thee Tears

Indowaves's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Una voce nonostante tutto

Ognuno ha il diritto di immaginarsi fuori dagli schemi

Personal Concerns

My Thoughts and Views Frankly Expressed

I love a lot

Just another WordPress.com site

the wuc

a broth of thoughts, stories, wucs and wit.

A Little Bit of Monica

My take on international politics, travel, and history...

Atlas of Mind

Its all about Human Mind & Behavior..

Peru En Route

Tips to travel around Perú.

Health & Family

A healthy balance of the mind, body and spirit

मानसिक हलचल

ज्ञानदत्त पाण्डेय का हिन्दी ब्लॉग। मैं यह ब्लॉग लिखने के अलावा गाँव विक्रमपुर, जिला भदोही, उत्तरप्रदेश, भारत में रह कर ग्रामीण जीवन जानने का प्रयास कर रहा हूँ। रेलवे से ज़ोनल रेलवे के विभागाध्यक्ष के पद से रिटायर्ड अफसर।

Monoton+Minimal

travel adventures

Stand up for your rights

Gender biased laws

The Bach

Me, my scribbles and my ego

Tuesdays with Laurie

"Whatever you are not changing, you are choosing." —Laurie Buchanan

