My Recent Write-Ups Which Appeared In Blogosphere As Well As In Mainstream Media!

It’s quite a strenuous affair to be sandwiched between demands of social media and mainstream media. Both the mediums in our times have attained new heights. However, it’s a great accomplishment if a writer/journalist is getting sufficient space in both the mediums at the same time. Fortunately, my writings managed to appear in mainstream publications without much canvassing on my part. I never had to heed to confrontational attitude to convince the editors from mainstream media to understand the relevance of writings which had first appeared in virtual world. 

That’s because before I moved to virtual world I had already found space as Writer/Contributor/Freelancer/Letter Columnist in all leading national and International publications which include Time, Newsweek, The Hindu, The Telegraph, The Statesman, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, India Today, Outlook, The Week, Harmony, The Sunday Indian, Hardnews, Critique, Tehelka, Northern India Patrika and Soham, to name a few. Today when I have primarily got confined to virtual space, the write-ups still appear in Northern India Patrika- a leading newspaper published from Allahabad. It’s one of the oldest newspapers published in India, being sister publication of now defunct Amrit Bazar Patrika (Kolkata) which had started in 1868.

Recent write-ups which appeared in mainstream media:

1.  Vishal Bhardwaj: A Genuine Music Composer In Times When Indian Music Directors Have Become Copycats

Appeared in Media Musings Column of Northern India Patrika On December 08, 2014.

Appeared in Media Musings Column of Northern India Patrika On December 08, 2013.

2. Unleashing Magic Of “Triple S” Of Indian Cinema: Sahir Ludhianvi, Shakeel Badayuni and Shailendra!

Appeared in Media Musings Column of Northern India Patrika On December 22, 2013

Appeared in Media Musings Column of Northern India Patrika On December 22, 2013

3. Rape Allegation That Led To Suicide of Kurshid Anwar: A Resounding Slap On The Face Of Media!

Appeared in Northern India Patrika's Editorial Column On January 07, 2014.

Appeared in Northern India Patrika’s Editorial Column On January 07, 2014.

4. Swami Vivekananda: A Spiritual Powerhouse Who Really Understood The Potential Of Youths!

Appeared in Northern India Patrika's Editorial Column On January 18, 2014.

Appeared in Northern India Patrika’s Editorial Column On January 18, 2014.

5.  News Item Related With Speech I Gave In Allahabad On January 12, 2014, At Jagat Taran Girls Degree College.

News Related With Speech I Delivered As A Guest Speaker In An Event Organized At Jagat Taran Girls Degree College To Celebrate The Birth Anniversary Of Swami Vivekananda. It's The Same Venue  Where Couple Of Days Back President Of India Pranab Mukherjee Addressed The Gathering Of Students!

News Related With Speech I Delivered As A Guest Speaker In An Event Organized At Jagat Taran Girls Degree College To Celebrate The Birth Anniversary Of Swami Vivekananda. It’s The Same Venue Where Couple Of Days Back President Of India Pranab Mukherjee Addressed The Gathering Of Students! This News Item Appeared In Northern India Patrika On January 13, 2014.

5. The Times Of India’s News Coverage

The Times Of India News Item Related With Speech I Delivered.

The Times Of India News Item Related With Speech I Delivered. This News Item Appeared On January 21,2014

6. That’s Myself Giving Speech At Jagat Taran Girls Degree College On January 12, 2014.

Giving Speech In Allahabad Is A Great Feeling. After All, It's A Place Associated With Great Thinkers, Intellectuals And Writers!  I Gave The Speech At Jagat Taran Girls Degree College On January12, 2014. That's The Same Venue Where President Of India Pranab Mukherjee Also Delivered The Speech Some Days Back.

Giving Speech In Allahabad Is A Great Feeling. After All, It’s A Place Associated With Great Thinkers, Intellectuals And Writers! I Gave The Speech At Jagat Taran Girls Degree College On January12, 2014. That’s The Same Venue Where President Of India Pranab Mukherjee Also Delivered A  Speech Some Days Back.

 

 

 

12 responses

  1. Rajesh Vakharia, President, SIFF, Nagpur Chapter, Maharashtra, said:

    I feel proud that you are my friend whose articles, dealing with various subjects, have been published by very prominent media houses…

    ******************
    Author’s Response:

    Thanks my friend…My first article appeared in 1995 in Northern India Patrika ( a sister publication of now defunct Amrit Bazar Patrika published from Kolkata,1868) and then I was first year student of Arts at Allahabad University. Now it’s 2014 and in this long period I don’t remember how many articles, news reports and etc. got published in all leading publications across the globe. In fact, many huge bundles of write-ups written by me got destroyed due to bad maintenance.

    Anyway, today everything has gone virtual but what I came to learn in those initial years of my writing would always keep inspiring me to add few more feathers in one’s cap! Those were very tough days but now when I look back they are the ones I miss most!!

    One prominent name got left out: Frontline. I remember Frontline because its secular editors allowed this saffron-oriented person to make few contributions for them as well😛

  2. Author’s words For Shiv Dewangan, Hong Kong:

    Thanks…It’s not a joke to think about becoming a writer when the world is chasing paper in form of CURRENCY😛

    *****************
    Shiv Dewangan, Hong Kong, said:

    Yes Arvind Ji, true…..

  3. Author’s words For Ian Shalpata, Windsor, Ontario, Canada:

    Trapped in two different worlds: Real and Virtual ..ha ha ha..

    *************

    Ian Shalpata, Windsor, Ontario, Canada, said:

    Sometimes those dimensions overlap.

    *****************
    Author’s words For Ian Shalpata, Windsor, Ontario, Canada:

    But money-wise both dimensions remain dry :-(…And they do not even overlap😛

    *************
    Author’s words For Anjeev Pandey, Writer/Journalist, Nagpur, Maharashtra:

    Being a writer means always struggling for your survival..And I am happy I traveled this far in such tough scenario, wherein there was no scope for extension of creative pursuits..

    *******************
    Author’s words For Mohammad Shahab, Ernakulam, Kerala:

    Revealed The Glorious Road I Took In Past…

  4. Author’s words for Kusum Upadhyaya:

    I started writing when I left CMS😛 I have somehow managed to save the poems I wrote in school days but all my creative works of early days, published and unpublished, got destroyed. That time there was no Internet and I remember how hard it was to write: Arrange white sheets of paper, write few words on it, get it typed, arrange envelops and postage stamps, and lastly, send it to various publications.

    And when you received “rejection slip” it was a bolt from blue! I must thank to God that today I feel so satisfied within after having got opportunity to make contributions for some of the most reputed publications. Never imagined this way when I began writing that I would register my presence among some of the best minds across the globe…

    *******************
    Author’s words for Mra Jyoti, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh:

    Thanks…Now I have covered a long distance but then in creative world there is no such thing as full stop..The scope to learn more is always there…So as a “learner” I am still moving ahead🙂

    ******************

    Author’s words for Masculist Virag, Eminent Men’s Rights Activist, Bangalore, Karnataka:

    I started writing because being student of literature I realized how fascinating it was to present on paper aspects which are in unmanifest stage…A wonderful support of my friends allowed me to achieve this stage wherein I can feel sense of achievement…

    *********************
    Author’s Words For Ravi Hooda, Canada:

    Writing is good for soul but until now it has proved really bad for my purse😛😛 ..One gains recognition in right circles but “greenery”😛 in that proportion never comes to envelop writers😦

    *****************
    Author’s Words For Mra MenSeek Justice, Well-known Men’s Rights Activist, USA:

    Truly satisfied in creative terms ..But “internal satisfaction” is of little use in materialistic times wherein everything comes at a price!!

    ***********************************

    Author’s words for Rashmi Saini, Sagar, Madhya Pradesh:

    Thanks Rashmi…Creative pursuits add new dimensions in the growth of soul but at the same time they limit the size of purse😛 …It’s certainly suicidal to think of living life merely by writing!! It’s simply grace of Lord that I managed to travel this far with some achievements which at least help me in remaining above huge disappointments..However, it’s a bitter truth that writers who make the world more beautiful often live the most tragic lives!

    *******************

    Author’s words for Rajesh Kumar Pandey, Legal Correspondent, The Times of India, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh:

    I am happy that in Allahabad you bear witness to my success story..Since you are from the same fraternity, it would not be too taxing for your intellect to realize that living life as a journo or a writer is tantamount to exhibition of poverty!! In creative terms it’s good for the expansion of finer attributes but in times when materialism has become dominant writing hits hard at your survival…

    *****************

    Author’s words for Rajesh Kumar, Advocate, Delhi High Court, New Delhi:

    Really happy that damn busy Delhi High Court’s lawyer found time to read my post Thanks for acknowledging my milestones as a writer! …Remember the moments I shared with you at Nagpur…Hope to find you soon at some new destination..And yes, Happy New Year my friend!!

    **********
    Author’s words for Rohit Mehra:

    Rajesh Kumar ji…

    Really happy that damn busy Delhi High Court’s lawyer found time to read my post Thanks for acknowledging my milestones as a writer! …Remember the moments I shared with you at Nagpur…Hope to find you soon at some new destination..And yes, Happy New Year my friend!!

    *****************

    Author’s words For Sucheta Singhal, USA:

    @ Sucheta ji…

    Many thanks for acknowledging this post, which unfolds glorious episodes from life as a writer..Being a writer might be a bad option in world that has gone to dogs- a world that’s dominated by crude exhibition of power of money- but it’s a most fitting profession to get connected with the Absolute…I cannot predict what would be the course of events in future but I could definitely feel proud about the fact that I saw some beautiful phases in past. When I began writing I had no clue that someday I would be contributing for all reputed brands ..And yes, “greenery” might not have come my way but wonderful admirers like you always appeared at regular intervals in my life :-)

    ******************
    Author’s word for Garima Sharma, The Times of India, Chandigarh, Punjab & Haryana:

    Arvind K Pandey Garima…

    Being part of the writing profession, it would be an easy task to realize that writing might be a greatest mean to refine the soul but it’s a very bad agent to expand your materialistic pursuits..Earlier when life was simpler, it was not that tough to ensure a life of dignity with writing skills but now things have drastically changed, wherein writers are often the helpless creatures who don’t have much better choices. Against this backdrop, I must be grateful to Lord that I covered a long distance in world of writing and even though I could not attain much in material terms, I can still be pretty content about milestones that came my way! And yes, I feel glad that writing also provided me opportunity to finds wonderful friends like you..You are special in a sense that you are also a witness of the contributions I made as a writer😛

    ****************

    Author’s words for Yogesh Pandey, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh:

    Thanks my friend..I can indeed take pride in my accomplishments but not without this realization that writing makes mockery of your dreams to attain stability in worldly terms…But still I need to thanks Lords for these wonderful episodes ….

    *****************
    Author’s words for Urmila Harit, Former Student Of Indian Institute of Mass Communication (IIMC), New Delhi:

    When I started writing, my experienced friends suggested that I need to take admissions in some institute offering journalism courses..But since I had not much energy left after studying law besides I had not that much financial strength I nullified this idea…In fact, I was pretty confident that I had enough writing skills to leave a desired impression (such confidence in eyes of my contemporaries was termed “overconfidence😛 )..It was definitely divine hand of Lord that I emerged winner and my detractors were proven wrong…Now having written for all leading reputed publications, across the globe, I feel content within even as my pockets remain as half empty as they had been during my earlier days of writing😦

    ***************
    Author’s words for Jatinder Sharma, Bureau Chief, Daily Aaj Ka Jalandhar, Jalandhar, Punjab:

    When I began writing I had never thought of witnessing such glorious episodes in field of writing..Writing did not make me financially stable but it did stabilize my worth among some of the best minds in this profession..I certainly feel glad about it and truly thank Lord for making achievements dotting my life..

    *************

    Author’s words for Anirudh, Mumbai:

    Feel happy that although writing did not give me financial rewards, it still gave me substantial and rare achievements..And I feel grateful towards all those people who made it possible including the WILL Of LORD.

    ************
    Author’s Words For ShubhankarChaudhuri, USA:

    Thanks my friend I am not pretty interested in turning into an “orator” but adorable friends in my city-the well wishers- are very keen to see me in that role too after having read my write-ups …In my college life, I had participated in debates, and afterwards spoke also on few occasions at mass gatherings but decided soon that it’s better for me to be a writer than an orator..So it’s a rare sight if someone notices me at public events🙂

    **********
    Author’s words for Vinay Vishwakarma, Advocate, Allahabad High Court, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh:

    You are from my city, my college friend too and I need not to provide you the glimpse of journey as a writer…You know all the hardships I faced…

    **************************

  5. Many thanks to these readers as well:

    Rekha Pandey, Mumbai; Mhra Leander Pallat, Bangalore; Ajay Verma, New Delhi; Ajit Pandey, Noida, Uttar Pradesh; Kripashankar Pandey, Mumbai; Mukesh Pandey, Mumbai; Himanshu B. Pandey, Siwan, Bihar, and Pankaj Bhoola, Surat, Gujarat.

  6. Men’s Rights, Bangalore, Karnataka, said:

    Excellent..

    ************************************

    Author’s Response:

    Thanks my friend..You are one of my oldest friends on Internet..I need not to tell you more about the works in virtual domain..And this present post fills the missing information regarding my contributions in print medium.. I must say that creative pursuits provide new heights to soul but it limits the size of pocket. To be a writer is like getting wedded with poverty, misery and unnatural developments, especially when world is ruled by materialistic desires!!

    *************

  7. Shahabuddin Mohammed, Ernakulam, Kerala, said:

    Great job….

    ************

    Author’s Response:

    Right…But never forget that to attain this level I also paid a heavy price by not been able to build a stature in worldly terms!!

    ****************

  8. Deewaker Pandey, New Delhi, said:

    True facts sir… Great going…

    *************
    Author’s Response:

    Thanks my friend..My rare achievements means nothing if I had not received so much support from wonderful readers like you all, spread all over the globe..I have always believed that readers play a great role in making a writer achieve a perfect place in literary sphere..

  9. Pandurang S Katti, Prominent Men’s Rights Activist/Founder Member of SIFF, Bangalore, Karnataka, said:

    Arvindji I really like your writing….

    **********************

    Author’s Response:

    I have personally met you and so I realize well the worth of words flowing from a person having such a dignified stature..Appreciation or criticism, whatever one gets from people like you, means a lot…As a writer I have definitely left an indelible impression on right minds, coming from all walks of life, but I must admit that it’s not a “right” choice to “write”! After all, we are living in world, wherein one’s worth is being measured not in terms of finer values but in terms of materialistic utilitarian values..We all have become products and in this race to nowhere the people involved in genuine creative pursuits suffer the most!!

    ******************

  10. Shubhankar Chaudhuri, USA, said:

    I never believed in the person much, but I am happy people for men are gathering attention

    ***************

    Author’s Words:

    Yes, that’s a good development…Will and determination do create new paths…

  11. Thanks Batch for appreciating the content of this post….

  12. Author’s words for Pradeep Verma, Senior Advocate, Allahabad High Court, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh:

    That merely shows my life sandwiched between two worlds: social media and mainstream media🙂

Leave a Reply

The great Rudolf Steiner Quotes Site

Quotes and fragments from the work of the great visionary, thinker and reformer Rudolf Steiner

Bhavanajagat

Welcome to Noble Thoughts from All Directions to promote the well-being of man and to know the purpose in Life.

Serendipity

Was I born a masochist or did society make me this way? I demand unconditional love and complete freedom. That is why I am terrible.

John SterVens' Tales

Thee Life, Thee Heart, Thee Tears

Indowaves's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Una voce nonostante tutto

Ognuno ha il diritto di immaginarsi fuori dagli schemi

Personal Concerns

My Thoughts and Views Frankly Expressed

I love a lot

Just another WordPress.com site

the wuc

a broth of thoughts, stories, wucs and wit.

A Little Bit of Monica

My take on international politics, travel, and history...

Atlas of Mind

Its all about Human Mind & Behavior..

Peru En Route

Tips to travel around Perú.

Health & Family

A healthy balance of the mind, body and spirit

मानसिक हलचल

ज्ञानदत्त पाण्डेय का हिन्दी ब्लॉग। मैं यह ब्लॉग लिखने के अलावा गाँव विक्रमपुर, जिला भदोही, उत्तरप्रदेश, भारत में रह कर ग्रामीण जीवन जानने का प्रयास कर रहा हूँ। रेलवे से ज़ोनल रेलवे के विभागाध्यक्ष के पद से रिटायर्ड अफसर।

Monoton+Minimal

travel adventures

Stand up for your rights

Gender biased laws

The Bach

Me, my scribbles and my ego

Tuesdays with Laurie

"Whatever you are not changing, you are choosing." —Laurie Buchanan

