A Bridge Between Two Souls! (Poetry)

There exists a bridge between You and I!

There exists a bridge between You and I!

There exists a bridge between
You and I
And I travel across it
To reach to you each day.

This bridge remains invisible
In the world governed by reality
Glad that it is non-existent!
In a world marred by evil eyes
It remains invisible to naked eyes
In love with concrete images
And I did the right
By not giving it a shape
To a bridge I travel across
Each day to reach to you.

Had it been built by me
Surely it would have collapsed
Facing every passing moment
The rays of eyes dipped in
Evil and falsehood, treachery and crime,
And I would have lost something
Which sustains my earthly existence

There exists a bridge between
You and I
And I travel across it
Through the realities of visible world
To reach to you each day
In every passing moment
To arrive at a world
Where no one exists
Other than you and I.

Attention Readers:

Hindi Version Of The Same Poem

Pic Credit: 

Pic One 

5 responses

  1. Many thanks to these readers for making their presence felt on this post:

    Nikhil Garg, Noida, Uttar Pradesh; Eat English, Patna, Bihar; Nita Pandey, Chennai, Tamil Nadu; Mayank Mishra, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh; Chandrapal S. Bhasker, United Kingdom; Manish Kumar Singh, Kodinar, Gujarat; Rekha Pandey, Mumbai; Hindustaanji, Mumbai and Himanshu B. Pandey, Siwan, Bihar.

  2. @ Personal Concerns…

    Your presence says all🙂 I am glad that a lover of pure literature like you found this poem good enough to elicit your attention…Its Hindi version will appear tomorrow…Read it as well..It conveys a different feeling….

  3. Sucheta Sighal, USA, said:

    Awesome🙂

    Author’s Response:

    One single word from a conscious reader like you means a lot for a writer or poet…I have penned its Hindi version as well..I will share it as well..Read it since it evokes a different perception…

  4. Author’s words for Katie Paulson Galarneau, Poetess, New Ulm, Minnesota, USA:

    Poetry is an art that is very close to my heart..You also write beautiful poems..So it is easy for you to realize that writing verses in natural way is a tough task..That’s why I came to write this poem after a huge gap of one year..It took me one year to get that natural flow..Sometimes you can write many poems in one single day..Sometimes it takes more than a year to write one poem..Anyway, thanks a lot for liking this poem…

Leave a Reply

The great Rudolf Steiner Quotes Site

Quotes and fragments from the work of the great visionary, thinker and reformer Rudolf Steiner

Bhavanajagat

Welcome to Noble Thoughts from All Directions to promote the well-being of man and to know the purpose in Life.

Serendipity

Was I born a masochist or did society make me this way? I demand unconditional love and complete freedom. That is why I am terrible.

John SterVens' Tales

Thee Life, Thee Heart, Thee Tears

Indowaves's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Una voce nonostante tutto

Ognuno ha il diritto di immaginarsi fuori dagli schemi

Personal Concerns

My Thoughts and Views Frankly Expressed

I love a lot

Just another WordPress.com site

the wuc

a broth of thoughts, stories, wucs and wit.

A Little Bit of Monica

My take on international politics, travel, and history...

Atlas of Mind

Its all about Human Mind & Behavior..

Peru En Route

Tips to travel around Perú.

Health & Family

A healthy balance of the mind, body and spirit

मानसिक हलचल

ज्ञानदत्त पाण्डेय का हिन्दी ब्लॉग। मैं यह ब्लॉग लिखने के अलावा गाँव विक्रमपुर, जिला भदोही, उत्तरप्रदेश, भारत में रह कर ग्रामीण जीवन जानने का प्रयास कर रहा हूँ। रेलवे से ज़ोनल रेलवे के विभागाध्यक्ष के पद से रिटायर्ड अफसर।

Monoton+Minimal

travel adventures

Stand up for your rights

Gender biased laws

The Bach

Me, my scribbles and my ego

Tuesdays with Laurie

"Whatever you are not changing, you are choosing." —Laurie Buchanan

