Some Breathtaking Images From The Land Of Ganges ( Photo Story Part One)

Rural India retains its rustic charm. Its demography remains serene and pleasing to eyes. However, lifestyle of people living in villages has changed dramatically over the years.  It has become as complex and superficial like the one prevailing in Indian cities. The lust to be in sync with the time has made innocent villagers  victim of capitalist forces. That has made them oblivious of their own rich legacy. Now they have dish antennas over their rooftops but they lack the expertise to work in fields! In fact, they have now become so used to sophisticated lifestyle that they feel reluctant in working in fields. 

Anyway, my village Kanaura, falling under Mirzapur district in Uttar Pradesh, is situated at the banks of river Ganges. It’s surrounded by Vindhya Hills.  It’s obvious that beauty of nature has come alive in all its colours at this place.  This travelogue in two parts showcases the beauty which graces my village.  And yes, the train which one notices in this part is Allahabad-Mughalsarai Passenger, which runs right time in morning session but the return journey from this train is a delayed affair. It runs on every day sans Sunday. 

That's Yamunaji during morning hours...Just couple of months ago she was so furious  when her waters caused huge loss...Now look so pleasing...Anyway, railway bridge over this river is the first one as the train leaves the Allahabad station to move ahead on Mughalsarai-Howrah rail route.

That’s Yamunaji during morning hours…Just couple of months ago she was so furious when her waters caused huge loss…Now looks so pleasing…Anyway, railway bridge over this river is the first one as the train leaves the Allahabad station to move ahead on Mughalsarai-Howrah rail route.

The road also leads to my village but I prefer rail journey...It's so romantic affair to be seated inside train's compartment :-) ...And I always prefer passenger trains for shorter journeys since it allows me to see life in totality!

The road also leads to my village but I prefer rail journey…It’s so romantic affair to be seated inside train’s compartment🙂 …And I always prefer passenger trains for shorter journeys since it allows me to see life in totality!

And when train stops the eyes meet wonderful scenes :-)..The saint is so eager to catch the train :-)

And when train stops the eyes meet wonderful scenes🙂..The saint is so eager to catch the train🙂

That's River Tons..It's tributary of river Yamuna and it originates in Garhwal region of Uttarakhand.

That’s River Tons..It’s tributary of river Yamuna and it originates in Garhwal region of Uttarakhand.

At Manda Railway Station ....This place is associated with former Prime minister of India Vishhwanath Pratap Singh...

At Manda Railway Station ….This place is associated with former Prime minister of India Vishhwanath Pratap Singh…

India is a huge country ...This gets confirmed as you try to capture the distance from eyes through the train's window!

India is a huge country …This gets confirmed as you try to capture the distance from eyes through the train’s window!

Such scenes outside the train's window always delight me!

Such scenes outside the train’s window always delight me!

Just before Birohi Station This Curved Road Always Manages To Catch My Sight!

Just before Birohi Station This Curved Road Always Manages To Catch My Sight!

It's so fascinating to see the activities when train halts at these beautiful stations!

It’s so fascinating to see the activities when train halts at these beautiful stations!

Such beautiful scenes keep meeting the eyes!

Such beautiful scenes keep meeting the eyes!

Innocence at its best..Sleeping baby inside the train's compartment!

Innocence at its best..Sleeping baby inside the train’s compartment!

At Vindhyachal Station....This place associated with Goddess Vindhyachal Mata is very special in the hearts of  Hindu devotees...This station is unique in a sense that it has Shlokas and verses from Ramcharit Manas mentioned on the walls of the station.

At Vindhyachal Station….This place associated with Goddess Vindhyachal Mata is very special in the hearts of Hindu devotees…This station is unique in a sense that it has Shlokas and Verses from Ramcharit Manas mentioned on the walls of the station.

A girl at Vindhyachal Railway Station...

A girl at Vindhyachal Railway Station…

Well, life is full of episodes of various types..Something you realize as you look outside the train's window!

Well, life is full of episodes of various types..Something you realize as you look outside the train’s window!

Mirzapur Station Is Where I Always  Get Off If I Am On Super-fast trains...Then I catch an auto for my village ...However,  I need not to worry since this is passenger train and it's bound to stop at my station :P

Mirzapur Station Is Where I Always Get Off If I Am On Super-fast trains…Then I catch an auto for my village …However, I need not to worry since this is passenger train and it’s bound to stop at my station😛

So beautiful Indian Girl..What really impressed me was that she was lost in such deep thoughts even at this tender age!

So beautiful Indian girl..What really impressed me was that she was lost in such deep thoughts even at this tender age!

When I was a kid and this station arrived I was always taken aback by its small size..I used to wonder hey where is the station? Now when I have grown up I still fail to treat it as a station!  It makes me smile..Even the name is so fascinating : JHINGURA :P...Anyway, my own destination station which arrives after this one is not only bigger but also so beautiful :P :P :P

When I was a kid and this station arrived I was always taken aback by its small size..I used to wonder hey where is the station? Now when I have grown up I still fail to treat it as a station! It makes me smile..Even the name is so fascinating : JHINGURA :P…Anyway, my own destination station which arrives after this one is not only bigger but also so beautiful😛😛😛

JHINGURA :P :P :P ...I feel happy when I see this station...After all, it gets confirmed that next one is mine station :P

JHINGURA😛😛😛 …I feel happy when I see this station…After all, it gets confirmed that next one is mine station😛

That's The Road Which Goes To My Village...If I Am On Auto This Is The Route I Follow...However, I Am On Train Now :P

That’s The Road Which Goes To My Village…If I Am On Auto This Is The Route I Follow…However, I Am On Train Now😛

Pahara Station Is Arriving :-)

Pahara Station Is Arriving🙂

Pahara Station Has Arrived..The Train Left The Station Quickly :P

Pahara Station Has Arrived..The Train Left The Station Quickly😛

Pahara is a beautiful small station :-)

Pahara is a beautiful small station🙂

Inside View Of Pahara Station :-)

Inside View Of Pahara Station🙂

I wonder from which train has this doggie arrived :P

When Will My Train Arrive😛😛😛

These shops when I was kid did not have pucca walls :-) Anyway, I have my snacks here once I get off the train!

These shops when I was kid did not have pucca walls🙂 Anyway, I have my snacks here once I get off the train!

Anyone visiting my village shall be asked to take this metal road to reach my village Kanuara..However, I avoid this road since it makes the distance long..I prefer the muddy road exhibited in next picture :-)

Anyone visiting my village shall be asked to take this metal road to reach my village Kanaura..However, I avoid this road since it makes the distance long..I prefer the muddy road exhibited in next picture🙂

That's the muddy road ( Pagdandi)  moving along the defunct canal which takes visitors straight to my village Kanuara...Since this road moves side by side the canal it's easily traceable amid so many other smaller muddy routes :P

That’s the muddy road ( Pagdandi) moving along the defunct canal which takes visitors straight to my village Kanaura…Since this road moves side by side the canal it’s easily traceable amid so many other smaller muddy routes😛

I have seen more than two decades of my earthly existence but really happy that this muddy road to my village remained the same :P ..I love leaving my footprints on it since childhood :P

I have seen more than two decades of my earthly existence but really happy that this muddy road to my village remained the same😛 ..I love leaving my footprints on it since childhood😛

The muddy routes touches my soul with such scenes :P

The muddy routes touch my soul with such scenes😛

Greenery everywhere..A happy departure from dull city life :-)

Greenery everywhere..A happy departure from dull city life🙂

Finally, when I reached my new home near my fields at my Village I slept peacefully to wake up again after couple of hours to  notice setting sun over my fields enveloped with lush green rice crop!

Finally, when I reached my new home near my fields at my Village I slept peacefully to wake up again after couple of hours to notice setting sun over my fields enveloped with lush green rice crop!

Another view of my fields from my rooftop :-) The vacant space you notice is meant for growing potatoes :p

Another view of my fields from my rooftop🙂 The vacant space you notice is meant for growing potatoes :p

In the night time the bright moon is the only one left to talk with me :P :P :P

In the night time the bright moon is the only one left to talk with me😛😛😛

That's the way morning sun greets me at my new home in village...I have an old home also built by the ancestors but it will appear part II of travelogue!

That’s the way morning sun greets me at my new home in village…I have an old home also built by the ancestors but it will appear in part II of travelogue!

The huge people tree outside my home  during early morning..Its leaves makes lots of scary noise in the night time :P :P :P

The huge Peepal Tree (Ficus religiosa) outside my home during early morning..Its leaves make lots of scary noise in the night time😛😛😛

Early morning scene outside my modern home in village :P ...Interestingly, If I take a morning walk on this road it leads to my old ancestral home...This roads ends at my old home...After that nothing else prevails other than huge banks of Ganges :-) :-) :-)

Early morning scene outside my modern home in village😛 …Interestingly, if I take a morning walk on this road it leads to my old ancestral home…This roads ends at my old home…After that nothing else prevails other than huge banks of Ganges🙂🙂🙂

My mother planted just one small plant of  Tulsiji..However, I notice it has spread everywhere :-)

My mother planted just one small plant of Tulsiji..However, I notice it has spread everywhere🙂

Morning view of my fields :-) It comforts not only the eyes but also my soul :p

Morning view of my fields🙂 It comforts not only the eyes but also my soul :p

Another view of my fields!!

Another view of my fields!!

The part two of this  travelogue will have such breathtaking scenes at my village....That's  the way banks of Ganges greet me when I am at old home in my village :-) ...Hope Ganges never loses her divine lustre :-)

The part two of this travelogue will have such breathtaking scenes at my village….That’s the way banks of Ganges greet me when I am at old home in my village🙂 …Hope Ganges never loses her divine lustre🙂

For The Readers:

All the images have been clicked by the author of this post. The copyrights of the pics rest with this author. So I request not to make use of any of the pics without prior permission of the author or, for that matter, they can be republished  only after giving due credit to the author while using them in any way.  

11 responses

  1. Many thanks to these readers for immediately appearing on this post:

    Pankaj Bhoola, Surat, Gujarat; Katie Paulson Galarneau, New Ulm, Minnesota, USA; Renu Sinha, Utrecht, Netherlands; Chandrapal S.Bhasker, United Kingdom; Deepak Sareen, New Delhi; Mra Guriji, Kathmandu, Nepal; Ramesh Soni; Sweta Shines, Vizag, Andhra Pradesh; Prakash Thakre, Nagpur, Maharashtra; SC Mudgal, New Delhi; Rajesh Jain, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh; Nita Pandey, Chennai, Tamil Nadu; Rekha Pandey, Mumbai; Radhakrisna Lambu, Bangalore, Karnataka; Nikhil Garg, Noida, Uttar Pradesh; Rajesh Dubey, Kishanganj, Bihar; Mithilesh Mishra, New Delhi; Lalita Jha, New Delhi; Anjeev Pandey, Nagpur, Maharashtra; Himanshu B. Pandey, Siwan, Bihar; Mohammad Shahab, Ernakulam, Kerala; Prasanjit Saha, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh; Joydeep Bakshi, Kolkata and Vikram Gupta, New Delhi.

  2. Dharmendra Sharma, United Arab Emirates, said:

    Beautiful village.

    Author’s Response:

    Wait for part two of this travelogue series to truly feel the worth of your own words😛

  3. Deepak Sarin, New Delhi, said:

    Har Har Gange !

    Author’s Response:

    Har Har Gange ji😛 My connection to it is emotional besides being spiritual and religious!

  4. Author’s words for Carmen Ampueroji, Lima, Peru, who not only came to appreciate the post but also shared it:

    Many thanks…Await the part two which will appear soon…Hope you enjoyed the scenes..They are not merely images but elements which have gone into making of my essence..Part two has inside view of village and river bed…Naturally, it means interaction with beauty!!!

    Thanking for this share as well…I always maintain Peru and India are basically one and the same minus name and form, minus externalities😛

  5. Ravi Hooda, Canada, said:

    It was an oasis for the eyes….pleasure viewing the pictures hopefully I would be able to visit the beautiful village sometime in the future..!

    —————————————

    Author’s Response:

    Most welcome I will love to act as host Anyway, be ready for part two of this travelogue..It’s more rich in showcasing the rural landscape’s unique beauty..

    ****************************************************************

    Ravi Hooda, Canada, said:

    Looking forward to it..!

  6. Suresh Ram, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, said:

    I love Saraswathi, Sindu, Ganga and Yamuna…..

    Author’s Response:

    Every ideal Hindu loves them ..Wait for part two of this travelogue …After seeing the images in them you would love them even more..That I am really assured of😛

  7. this is a terrific post Arvind! Loved every bit of it! More please!!!! More!!!!!

    1. @ Personal Concerns….

      Glad to see you on my post after so many days..Relax!! The part II is to be published soon…I will let you know once it’s published …Thanks a lot for your appreciation…Your appreciation means that it wasn’t much ado about nothing😛

  8. […] Some Breathtaking Images From The Land Of Ganges ( Photo Story Part One) […]

  9. Bhagirathi Kumar Singh | Reply

    Lovely!

    1. @ Swami Prabhu Chaitanya ji..

      I am going to publish photo features related with Allahabad…It will be in two parts..Please do have a look at them in the aftermath of their publication….

Leave a Reply

The great Rudolf Steiner Quotes Site

Quotes and fragments from the work of the great visionary, thinker and reformer Rudolf Steiner

Bhavanajagat

Welcome to Noble Thoughts from All Directions to promote the well-being of man and to know the purpose in Life.

Serendipity

Was I born a masochist or did society make me this way? I demand unconditional love and complete freedom. That is why I am terrible.

John SterVens' Tales

Thee Life, Thee Heart, Thee Tears

Indowaves's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Una voce nonostante tutto

Ognuno ha il diritto di immaginarsi fuori dagli schemi

Personal Concerns

My Thoughts and Views Frankly Expressed

I love a lot

Just another WordPress.com site

the wuc

a broth of thoughts, stories, wucs and wit.

A Little Bit of Monica

My take on international politics, travel, and history...

Atlas of Mind

Its all about Human Mind & Behavior..

Peru En Route

Tips to travel around Perú.

Health & Family

A healthy balance of the mind, body and spirit

मानसिक हलचल

ज्ञानदत्त पाण्डेय का हिन्दी ब्लॉग। मैं यह ब्लॉग लिखने के अलावा गाँव विक्रमपुर, जिला भदोही, उत्तरप्रदेश, भारत में रह कर ग्रामीण जीवन जानने का प्रयास कर रहा हूँ। रेलवे से ज़ोनल रेलवे के विभागाध्यक्ष के पद से रिटायर्ड अफसर।

Monoton+Minimal

travel adventures

Stand up for your rights

Gender biased laws

The Bach

Me, my scribbles and my ego

Tuesdays with Laurie

"Whatever you are not changing, you are choosing." —Laurie Buchanan

