In The City Of Oranges To Save The Men ( Photo Story)

I came to visit Nagpur to attend 5th  National Men’s Rights Conference which was organized by Save India Family Foundation ( SIFF)  from August 16 to August 18, 2013.  Nearly one year back I was in the same city for various  other reasons. However, last time I failed to capture the various moods of this city, but I was luckier this time when I used the camera to capture some beautiful images. Although the cause for which I was in the city did not grant me much room to venture outside into the jungles, or, for that matter, move in the heart of the city that frequently. Anyway, thanks to my destiny, some images of which I can be really proud of came my way.

On My Way To Nagpur...Fascinating View Outside My Window..

On My Way To Nagpur…Fascinating View Outside My Compartment’s  Window..

Journey is pleasant when your eyes frequently meet such beautiful landscape outside!!

Journey is pleasant when your eyes frequently meet such beautiful landscape outside!!

The stoppage of Super-fast trains never allows one to alight  on minor stations..When train stopped on this station for few seconds, I got off to have this image :-)

The stoppage of Super-fast trains never allows one to alight on minor stations..When train stopped on this station for few seconds, I got off to have this image🙂

The Rail Tracks Take Many Such Beautiful Turns On This Rail Route...It Was A Tough Task To Capture This Image Since The Train Was Moving At Great Speed And It Was Proving To Be Touch Task To Hold The Camera...

The Rail Tracks Take Many Such Beautiful Turns On This Rail Route…It Was A Tough Task To Capture This Image Since The Train Was Moving At Great Speed And It Was Proving To Be Touch Task To Hold The Camera…

The Train To Kerala Finally Left Me In The City Of Oranges From The City Of  Sangam i.e. Allahabad!

The Train To Kerala Finally Left Me In The City Of Oranges From The City Of Sangam i.e. Allahabad!

Eternity Mall..A Famous Spot For Youngsters  in Nagpur...Mall Culture Has Spread Like Jungle Fire...

Eternity Mall..A Famous Spot For Youngsters in Nagpur…Mall Culture Has Spread Like Jungle Fire…

Street Crossing In Nagpur Is Called Square :P..This one is Ravi Nagar Square :P

Street Crossing In Nagpur Is Called Square😛..This one is Ravi Nagar Square😛

….
The Men's Conference Venue Was Located At Pench Tiger Reserve, 100 KM away from Nagpur..The way to it passed through woods ...Lovely sight....

The Men’s Conference Venue Was Located At Pench Tiger Reserve, 100 KM away from Nagpur..The way to it passed through woods …Lovely sight….

Road To Pench Tiger Reserve...

Road To Pench Tiger Reserve…

Some Of Us Got Off From The Vehicle For Pet Pooja ( To  Eat Something) At This Dhaba :P :P

Some Of Us Got Off From The Vehicle For Pet Pooja ( To Eat Something) At This Dhaba😛😛

Rudyard Kipling's Mowgli Must Have Used This Lovely Muddy Path To Trace His Other Friends In The Jungle :P :P

Rudyard Kipling’s Mowgli Must Have Used This Lovely Muddy Path To Trace His Other Friends In The Jungle😛😛

Roads Teach You The Philosophy of Life !

Roads Teach You The Philosophy of Life !

At Pench Tiger Reserve....

At Pench Tiger Reserve….

I stood on this Machaan To Have In My Sight Tiger Tiger Burning Bright...I Am Sure My Presence Terrified Him :P :P :P

I Stood On This Machaan To Have In My Sight Tiger Tiger Burning Bright…I Am Sure My Presence Terrified Him😛😛😛

Beautiful Ducks Fascinated Not Only Me But Many Others Too :-)

Beautiful Ducks Fascinated Not Only Me But Many Others Too🙂

Greenery Everywhere ...

Greenery Everywhere …

One Of The Beautiful Trees At The Tiger Reserve...

One Of The Beautiful Trees At The Tiger Reserve…

Another Beautiful Sight...

Another Beautiful Sight…

The Man And The Goat :P

The Man And The Goat😛

Another View Of The Landscape....

Another View Of The Landscape….

Lord Krishna Everywhere :P :P :P

Lord Krishna Everywhere😛😛😛

The Shops Selling Sweets Had Lovely Names :P :P :P

The Shops Selling Sweets Had Lovely Names😛😛😛

Jai Shree Ram :P :P :P

Jai Shree Ram😛😛😛

Beautiful Scene...

Beautiful Scene…

In The Heart Of Nagpur City :-) :-) :-)

In The Heart Of Nagpur City🙂🙂🙂

Beautiful Flower Shop ...

Beautiful Flower Shop …

Hanumanji's Temple.....

Hanumanji’s Temple…..

Who Would Not Be Tempted To Have It :P :P :P

Who Would Not Be Tempted To Have It😛😛😛

Beautiful Evening View...

Beautiful Evening View…

Local Women Worshiping Lord Shiva On Last Monday Of Saawan Season ..Om Namah Shivay :-)

Local Women Worshiping Lord Shiva On Last Monday Of Saawan Season ..Om Namah Shivay🙂

People Always Fail To Notice Extremely Beautiful Scenes Around :-)

People Always Fail To Notice Extremely Beautiful Scenes Around🙂

A Glimpse Of City's Life...

A Glimpse Of City’s Life…

Dongre Ji Maharaj's Photo..He Was Prominent Ram Katha Vachak !! My Humble Greetings To Him...

Dongre Ji Maharaj’s Photo..He Was Prominent Ram Katha Vachak !! My Humble Greetings To Him…

A Magazine Shop :-) :P

A Magazine Shop🙂😛

My Friend Anand Prakash...He Runs A Pulse Mill There..He Is Not Camera Friendly..It Too Me Some To Convince Him To Have This Image :P :P :P

My Friend Anand Prakash…He Runs A Pulse Mill There..He Is Not Camera Friendly..It Took Me Some To Convince Him To Have This Image😛😛😛

Met My Journalist Friend Anjeev Pandey..Had Some Great Time Together..He Is A Nice Soul..Informed and Quite Sensitive Person...Enjoyed His Hospitality That Included Tasty Lunch...Despite Being Busy In Writing Of Book He Came To Find Moments For Me..Thanks Anjeevji :-) :-) :-)

Met My Journalist Friend Anjeev Pandey..Had Some Great Time Together..He Is A Nice Soul..Informed and Quite Sensitive Person…Enjoyed His Hospitality That Included Tasty Lunch…Despite Being Busy In Writing Of Book He Came To Find Moments For Me..Thanks Anjeevji🙂🙂🙂

At Anjeev Pandey's Home I Met This Extremely Talented Sound Recordist Daamu Rao..Anjeev Pandeyji  Is Currently Involved In Writing A Book On Him..This Extremely Talented Person Came To Handle Sound Arrangements In Nagpur At All Major Events In Nagpur Since 1950! Above all, I Noticed That He Is Man Of Humility..Glad To Have Met Him....

At Anjeev Pandey’s Home I Met This Extremely Talented Sound Recordist Sri Daamu Raoji..Anjeev Pandeyji Is Currently Involved In Writing A Book On Him..This Extremely Talented Person Came To Handle Sound Arrangements  At All Major Events In Nagpur Since 1950! Above all, I Noticed That He Was Man Of Humility..Glad To Have Met Him….

The Train That Brought Me Back In Allahabad From Nagpur :-)

The Train That Brought Me Back In Allahabad From Nagpur🙂

Lovely Sight...

Lovely Sight…

View Outside The Train's Window In Rainy Season Is A Treat For The Eyes :-)

View Outside The Train’s Window In Rainy Season Is A Treat For The Eyes🙂

Hey Allahabad Arrived...Our Yamuna Bridge In Allahabad ..Jai Yamuna Maiyya Ki :-) :-) :-)

Hey Allahabad Arrived…Our Yamuna Bridge In Allahabad ..Jai Yamuna Maiyya Ki🙂🙂🙂

 

8 responses

  1. Many thanks to read these readers for registering their presence on this post so soon:

    Nikhil Garg, Noida, Uttar Pradesh; Pradeep Kumar, Dubai,UAE; Ravi Hooda, Canada; Rajesh Pandey, Jalandhar, Punjab; Masculinist Kailash, Mumbai; Mithilesh Mishra; Ravindra Nath,Mumbai; SC Mudgal, New Delhi; Shashikant R. Pandey, Ahmedabad, Gujarat; Rekha Pandey, Mumbai; Sandeep Pandey, Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh; Krishan Lal Sachdev, Chandigarh; Manoj Joshi, BJP Leader, Udaipur, Rajasthan; Sandeep Pandey; Chandrapal S. Bhasker, United Kingdom; Kunal Sinha, USA and Suresh Ram, Chennai, Tamil Nadu.

  2. Nikhil Garg, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, said:

    Yes, you are Good in photography too…. In fact excellent….

    Author’s Response:

    Thanks my friend..You might not be aware of the fact that art of photography fascinates me..Though i never went to any photography school nor I have any idea how to use the camera ( including any knowledge of various types of Cameras) , I still came to learn so many things by merely having a look at the travelogues of some of the best photographers from various parts of the world…

  3. Your writing skills makes me feel and experience, about the place.

    1. @ Mra Joy Anto…

      My philosophy is to use the life’s moments judiciously🙂 ..Hope you enjoyed my bonhomie with the camera…

  4. Author’s Words For Some Of The Readers Who Came To Read This Post:

    Urmila Haritji, Indian Institute of Mass Communication (IIMC), New Delhi:

    Chaliye Aap Ne Kuch To Padha🙂

    ***********************

    Mens Rights, Bangalore, Karnataka:

    That’s how I came to spend time in Nagpur during free hours: Clicking Images For Travelogue..

    *****************

    Mra Joy Anto, Allahabad:

    That’s how I spent my time in moments that flowed to me as free time : Clicking Images For Creating A Photo Feature😛

    *********************

    Kumar Jahgirdar, Bangalore:

    That’s a photographic take on the whole affair🙂

    **********************

    Manish Tripathi, BSNL, Allahabad:

    Thanks a lot Manish..Hope you came to realize how I used the Camera…

    ***********************

    Author’s Words For Ravi Hooda,Canada:

    I love photography…It’s so fulfilling ..

    **************

  5. Mens Rights, Bangalore, said:

    Lovely pic…

    Author’s Response:

    Photography is an art..I am trying to excel in it as well🙂

  6. Jayanta Bhattacharya, The Times Of India, New Delhi, said:

    Totally loved your post. Beautiful pictures. Loved them really… I have a taste for only fine things🙂

    **************

    Author’s Response:

    Miracle😛😛😛 … Finally, Jayanta Bhai said something pertaining to my post🙂 …And I really appreciate your gesture that you left some words for me🙂🙂🙂

Leave a Reply

The great Rudolf Steiner Quotes Site

Quotes and fragments from the work of the great visionary, thinker and reformer Rudolf Steiner

Bhavanajagat

Welcome to Noble Thoughts from All Directions to promote the well-being of man and to know the purpose in Life.

Serendipity

Was I born a masochist or did society make me this way? I demand unconditional love and complete freedom. That is why I am terrible.

John SterVens' Tales

Thee Life, Thee Heart, Thee Tears

Indowaves's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Una voce nonostante tutto

Ognuno ha il diritto di immaginarsi fuori dagli schemi

Personal Concerns

My Thoughts and Views Frankly Expressed

I love a lot

Just another WordPress.com site

the wuc

a broth of thoughts, stories, wucs and wit.

A Little Bit of Monica

My take on international politics, travel, and history...

Atlas of Mind

Its all about Human Mind & Behavior..

Peru En Route

Tips to travel around Perú.

Health & Family

A healthy balance of the mind, body and spirit

मानसिक हलचल

ज्ञानदत्त पाण्डेय का हिन्दी ब्लॉग। मैं यह ब्लॉग लिखने के अलावा गाँव विक्रमपुर, जिला भदोही, उत्तरप्रदेश, भारत में रह कर ग्रामीण जीवन जानने का प्रयास कर रहा हूँ। रेलवे से ज़ोनल रेलवे के विभागाध्यक्ष के पद से रिटायर्ड अफसर।

Monoton+Minimal

travel adventures

Stand up for your rights

Gender biased laws

The Bach

Me, my scribbles and my ego

Tuesdays with Laurie

"Whatever you are not changing, you are choosing." —Laurie Buchanan

