My Tryst With Vindhya Mountains: An Interaction With Breathtaking Beauty Of Deep Jungles! ( A Photo Story)

Writing is a hugely taxing affair, especially if you are doing it in unfavourable conditions. I always meet tough resistance from so many forces during penning of important posts. That makes it imperative for creative souls to venture into isolated corners away from the maddening world. That not only refreshes them but also tunes their mind to receive new insights. No wonder when writing affair starts turning into a routine affair, instead of being a source of joy, I take a short break and get lost in unheard corners of mother earth. Usually, I visit my village and mother’s original residence since both these places being set against great scenic backdrop offer solace needed by my soul.

However, this time I decided to move into valleys formed by Vindhya Mountains. “The Vindhya Range (Sanskrit: विन्‍ध्य) is a range of older rounded mountains and hills in the west-central Indian subcontinent, which geographically separates the Indian subcontinent into northern India (the Indo-Gangetic plain) and Southern India.”

I came to visit Shakteshgarh, located in Mirzapur district of Uttar Pradesh, nineteen kilometers away from Chunar, which is mainly known for Swami Adgadanandji’s Aashrama. He is a well known saint in this area, who has penned a commentary on Srimad Bhagvad Geeta known as “Yathartha Geeta”. The localites informed me that a visit during the monsoon period is more appropriate since gorgeous waterfalls falling in these region come alive at that point of time. Anyway, I found that even during the odd period, the places like Siddhanath Ki Dari, one kilometer away from Shakteshgarh, which encaptures the the charm and the seduction of a  huge waterfall, appear so breathtaking.

During the end of this very beautiful and memorable journey into awesome valleys, full of mystic appeal, I came to capture beautiful images of Ganges flowing by the side of Chunar fort, adjacent to my mother’s residence in Chunar. Over all, the visit really uplifted my sagging spirit. For my readers, I have captured this beautiful images from not so good camera, yet I feel they would come to realize photographic sense is not dependent on a costly camera! You need mind’s eye and not a very costly camera to click a good image! I hope they also come to realize that India is really so beautiful that we need not to venture outside the nation to trace real beauty. The area I visited was haunted by Naxal terror, yet in the end only divine beauty prevailed in form of ancient temples like Durga Temple and etc.

That's The Beautiful Road Which Connects Chunar With Shakteshgarh!

That’s The Beautiful Road Which Connects Chunar With Shakteshgarh!

A Road To Silence

A Road To Silence

Miles To Go!

Miles To Go!

Beautiful Vindhya Hills

Beautiful Vindhya Hills

Truly Elegant

Truly Elegant

The Horizion!

The Horizion!

 A Road To Somewhere!

A Road To Somewhere!

The Energetic Hut :-)

The Energetic Hut🙂

Also Met With These Pretty Cows :-)

Also Met With These Pretty Cows🙂

And Here Arrives The Cowboy-The Gwala :-)

And Here Arrives The Cowboy-The Gwala🙂

The Local Khajur Tree

The Local Khajur Tree

This Peepal Tree Was Quite Impressive!

This Peepal Tree Was Quite Impressive!

A tree that made me get lost into introspection!

A tree that made me get lost into introspection!

The Road To Shakteshgarh Fort!

The Road To Shakteshgarh Fort!

The Main Gate Of Shakteshgarh Fort!

The Main Gate Of Shakteshgarh Fort!

Marble Steps :-)

Marble Steps🙂

Lovely Roses Inside The Fort!

Lovely Roses Inside The Fort!

The Saint's Temple Inside The Fort!

The Saint’s Temple Inside The Fort!

Divinity!

Divinity!

Swami Adgadanandji!

Swami Adgadanandji!

Almost All The Mango Trees Inside The Fort Tempted Me!

Almost All The Mango Trees Inside The Fort Tempted Me!

Myself Inside The Fort!

Myself Inside The Fort!

Where are my lovely friends?

Where are my lovely friends?

The Shloka from Srimad Bhagvad Geeta points out types of devotees engaged in bond with Lord: Aarta, Arthaarthi, Jigyasu and Gyani!

The Shloka from Srimad Bhagvad Geeta points out types of devotees engaged in bond with Lord: Aarta, Arthaarthi, Jigyasu and Gyani!

Green and Glorious OM :-)

Green and Glorious OM🙂

Mangoes Ripened..Yum..Yum :P

Mangoes Ripened..Yum..Yum😛

My Friend Vajir Who Provided Me Great Support During This Trip! Also Clicked Some Real Good Images Of Mine :-)

My Friend Vajir Who Provided Me Great Support During This Trip! Also Clicked Some Real Good Images Of Mine🙂

Kathal ( Jackfruit) Inside The Fort :-)

Kathal ( Jackfruit) Inside The Fort🙂

It's Me :P

It’s Me😛

Feeling The Royalty Inside The Fort!

Feeling The Royalty Inside The Fort!

A Grand Statue Of Rhinoceros Outside The Fort!

A Grand Statue Of Rhinoceros Outside The Fort!

Spotted This Strange Fruit Inside The Fort! No Clue Regarding Its Real Name But Someone Called It Bael Fruit (Aegle marmelos)

Spotted This Strange Fruit Inside The Fort! No Clue Regarding Its Real Name But Someone Called It Bael Fruit (Aegle marmelos)

Fallen In Love With This Cute Elephant :P

Fallen In Love With This Cute Elephant😛

Who will not love to have lion's share with this lion?

Who will not love to have lion’s share with this lion?

Black is beautiful...Say The Crows :-)

Black is beautiful…Say The Crows🙂

Great Landscape Environs The Fort!

Great Landscape Environs The Fort!

Texture Of The Soil!

Texture Of The Soil!

The Instant Impact Of Visiting A Saint's Residence :-)

The Instant Impact Of Visiting A Saint’s Residence🙂

Dawn Of Realization :P :P :P

Dawn Of Realization😛😛😛

Thanks To Lord's Grace That I Can Look Back At My Past With Sense Of Deep Satisfaction!

Thanks To Lord’s Grace That I Can Look Back At My Past With Sense Of Deep Satisfaction!

Train On This Route Must Be Offering Great Sightseeing!

Train On This Route Must Be Offering Great Sightseeing!

Life's Turns Are Like Curves On Road!

Life’s Turns Are Like Curves On Road!

Eyes Will Never Forget Such Beautiful Scenes!

Eyes Will Never Forget Such Beautiful Scenes!

Let's My Association With Vindhya Mountains Remain Intact Forever!

Let’s My Association With Vindhya Mountains Remain Intact Forever!

13 responses

  1. Many thanks to these visitors on my post….

    Vishal Sabharwal, Ludhiana, Punjab; Chirag Gupta, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh; Rekha Pandey, Mumbai; Soumya Saxena,Mumbai; Himanshu B.Pandey, Siwan, Bihar; Shashikant R.Pandey, Ahmedabad, Gujarat; Jai Srivastva; Mukesh Tiwary, Patna, Bihar; Rajesh Pandey, Jalandhar, Punjab; Swati Kurundwadkar; Ravi Hooda, Canada; Manish Tripathi, Allahabad; Chandrapal S. Bhasker, United Kingdom; Swami Prabhu Chaitanya, Patna, Bihar; Katie Paulson, USA; Gloria Ampuero, Lima, Peru; Prasanjit Saha; Sudhir Gawandalker, Bangalore, Karnataka; Harsh Verma, Samastipur, Bihar; Radhakrishna Lambu, Bangalore, Karnataka; Abhishek K. Arjav, Tuensang, Nagaland and Pankaj Bhoola, Surat, Gujarat.

  2. Mukesh Tiwary, Patna, Bihar, said:

    Arvind Pandey ji it is beautifully done, sorry I have shared it without your permission.

    Author’s Response:

    It’s okay..On the contrary, I felt honoured by your trespassing😛

  3. Dilip Kawathekar | Reply

    Good account of your tryst. How come color of many pics changed?

    1. I have no clue as to how colours got changed in many pics…However, light kept changing its shades at various stages during the journey…In fact, I did notice that when my friend clicked the images at the same spot the pics had a different look than the ones clicked by me at the same spot at the same moment…In fact, I had tried my best to enable my friend the same clarity but he just could not get the same clear effect…As a result of that many pics clicked by him, having me in focus, did not get the same effect and as a result of that I had to reject them for the travelogue…Please see part two also ..It has also some very good clicks..

      Regarding pink clouring, I must say that particular place had a strange light arrangement inside…It might be due to the light effect employed by the temple authorities…

      Lastly, many thanks for liking the photo story!

  4. Anand Mishra, Chunar, Uttar Pradesh said:

    Good!

    Author’s Response:

    Thanks..

  5. Quite interesting ! I have been there for once just as a passer-by but I simply couldn’t feel anything like this …………your description turned mundane rocks and trees and roads into a caricature ! It was a worth reading !

    1. @ Abhishek Arjav…

      Thanks for dropping by…That’s because I love to identify myself with things on periphery! Places carved in mystic appeal always left me spellbound..That helped me to carve a perspective in a different way…Above all, my identification with nature knows no limits..Mountains, rivers, rocks, valleys, ancient roads, and etc. rule the roost inside my being…

  6. Sumit Das, Calcutta, West Bengal, said:

    The photo story is really wonderful…

    Author’s Words:

    Many thanks for your appreciation…

  7. Prasanjit Saha, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, said:

    Arvindji, I am a die hard fan of nature. You are very fortunate that you have got the opportunity to witness the beauty of Vindhya. I agree with you that India is a very beautiful and magical country. The thing that often bothers me is that India is loosing her mountains, forests, rivers, and wildlife in the name of progress and I fear that progress would soon completely gobble up its flora and fauna. Just imagine how colourless and lifeless India would become without them.

    Author’s Response:
    That’s unfortunately true…We are wiping out mountains and jungles for our petty interests…The more I visit such lesser known places, the more I pray that such beautiful places remain away from the greedy eyes of human beings!!!

  8. Author’s Words For Katie Paulson Galarneau, Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA:

    Your presence says all… It makes me happy that my romance with ordinary mobile camera worked well …Please do have look at the images in my travelogue based on this mystical trip…The images are amazing and I am sure a super conscious lady like you would find greater meaning in them…The rustic and ancient charm shall make you transcend barriers of time and take you back in some bygone period..Sounds so paranormal…ha..ha..ha

    ***************

    Author’s Words For Gloria Ampuero, Lima, Peru:

    Muchas gracias por su primera aparición en mi post… una historia de foto aparecerá horas después que se tienen buenas imágenes de las montañas de mi parte de la India… Por favor, eche un vistazo a que se den cuenta de que si Gloria cada vez que visita a la India que llegó a decir “Wow, La India es tan bonito” ..volver a darle las gracias por amar la foto..Es increíble que yo también se perdió en la jungla y las montañas : -)

    (First many thanks for your first appearance on my post…A photo story will appear hours later which will have nice images of mountains found in my part of India…Please do have a look at them to realize that if Gloria ever makes visit to India she would say “Wow, India is so beautiful” ..Thanking you again for loving the photo..It’s amazing that I was also lost in jungles and mountains :-))

    ***********************

    Author’s Words For Gyasu Shaikhji:

    Your presence says all..And you noticed what others failed to notice …That speaks volume about your refined taste…Photography like music follows a certain rhythm…

    *****************

    Author’s Words For Swami Prabhu Chaintanya, Patna, Bihar:

    Many thanks for truly appreciating my association with camera🙂..A spiritual being like you would really love the images in my travelogue …

    ******************************

    Author’s Words For Chandrapal S Bhaskerji, United Kingdom:

    Just have a look at my travelogue and you will realize how beautiful India really is..The sad thing is that seeing the pics you will miss India more !

  9. Arvind Sharma, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, said:

    विदेश ढूँढने मैं चला , देश ढंग का मिला न कोय

    जो देखा देश अपना, उससें सुन्दर न कोय

    Author’s Response:

    अरे वाह आपने तो मेरे मन की बात कह दी🙂 ..हम दुम उठा के अमरीका😛 भागते है पर अपने देश में कितनी सुन्दरता व्याप्त है इसका जरा भी भान नहीं है …इस यात्रा वृतांत का दूसरा भाग भी कल प्रकाशित हो जाएगा …उस पर भी नज़र डाल लीजियेगा🙂

  10. […] My Tryst With Vindhya Mountains: An Interaction With Breathtaking Beauty Of Deep Jungles! ( A Photo … […]

    1. Thanks for not being able to resist the temptation of making it part of your article😛

Leave a Reply

The great Rudolf Steiner Quotes Site

Quotes and fragments from the work of the great visionary, thinker and reformer Rudolf Steiner

Bhavanajagat

Welcome to Noble Thoughts from All Directions to promote the well-being of man and to know the purpose in Life.

Serendipity

Was I born a masochist or did society make me this way? I demand unconditional love and complete freedom. That is why I am terrible.

John SterVens' Tales

Thee Life, Thee Heart, Thee Tears

Indowaves's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Una voce nonostante tutto

Ognuno ha il diritto di immaginarsi fuori dagli schemi

Personal Concerns

My Thoughts and Views Frankly Expressed

I love a lot

Just another WordPress.com site

the wuc

a broth of thoughts, stories, wucs and wit.

A Little Bit of Monica

My take on international politics, travel, and history...

Atlas of Mind

Its all about Human Mind & Behavior..

Peru En Route

Tips to travel around Perú.

Health & Family

A healthy balance of the mind, body and spirit

मानसिक हलचल

ज्ञानदत्त पाण्डेय का हिन्दी ब्लॉग। मैं यह ब्लॉग लिखने के अलावा गाँव विक्रमपुर, जिला भदोही, उत्तरप्रदेश, भारत में रह कर ग्रामीण जीवन जानने का प्रयास कर रहा हूँ। रेलवे से ज़ोनल रेलवे के विभागाध्यक्ष के पद से रिटायर्ड अफसर।

Monoton+Minimal

travel adventures

Stand up for your rights

Gender biased laws

The Bach

Me, my scribbles and my ego

Tuesdays with Laurie

"Whatever you are not changing, you are choosing." —Laurie Buchanan

