Words For Soulmate, For Moon Dipped In Tears

Do Not Shed  Tears, My Beloved!

Do Not Shed Tears, My Beloved!

Tragedies often catch people off guard. The icy hands of death take you in its grip when you are still busy chasing affairs of life  treating them as real. For past few days, my computer’s screen was bombarded with dark images dealing with death. That’s because I was reading material associated with war crimes. I waded though gory tales of unsung people lying buried in unknown cemeteries. However, it never occurred to me that I would have to deal with death in real life after few hours. After spending  few hours in  mind boggling  research, I sought some moments in isolation. However, the news of death of someone, close to my heart, filled me with pain. I had never met him in real life but impact of his passing away left me shell-shocked.

There is no point in bereaving, for you had served him so well my soulmate! His death should be a matter of celebration for you- a cherished culmination of  your sincere efforts. Death of loved ones should come as a tragedy to those, who failed in their duties towards them.  It should sadden those, who never themselves turned into towering figures of inspiration by their good  deeds, and thus,  did not  provide moments of glory to their near and dear ones. And I know quite well, how you sincerely served him even as you struggled hard to fulfill your routine obligations with your body in grip of so many life threatening diseases. I never saw you missing  single opportunity to serve him in nights when your body demanded sleep after having worked a long hard day at the office. So your tears are an insult to great efforts you made in past to provide him comforts at cost of your well being.

Do I need to say more to my soulmate flirting with tears? No. Not at all. This might be suffice that the said person needed better clothes to serve the mission of higher forces. He has not died but merely changed the role. Good people never die. They remain in our  hearts and minds as most cherished memories. Close your eyes, my beloved, and you would find him smiling in your mind’s landscape. So do not shed tears in vain. Look at myself. I am lost in all smiles, for having met such a wonderful lady like you in world chased by deception and crooks. I am sure when I would leave this world, I would have no regrets. After all,  I came to share the road of life with such exceptional souls like you-the ones who knew how to truly love and care.  


Pic Credit:  

Internet  

8 responses

  1. Dharmendra Sharma, United Arab Emirates, said:

    True….

    Author’s Response:

    Tough task to smile now..Yet trying to do the same.

  2. Thanks Sucheta Singhalji, New Delhi;Prasanjit Saha,Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh); Shahid Parvej, Civil Servant,Samastipur (Bihar);Carlos Alberto; Rekha Pandey, Mumbai( Maharashtra); Lalita Jha, New Delhi; Vijay Kumar, New Delhi; Himanshu B. Pandey, Siwan (Bihar); Navin Kumar Navin, Bihar;Manoj Pandey;Atul Tripathi, Journalist,Dainik Jagaran; Anjeev Pandey,Nagpur (Maharashtra);Vivek Singh,Jaipur(Rajasthan); Dharmendra Kumar Pandey ,Ahmedabad (Gujarat); Ravi Hooda, Canada; Mudit Pandey,Bangalore (Karnataka); Naresh Anshu Mishra,Varanasi (Uttar Pradesh) and Nita Pandey,Chennai (Tamil Nadu).

  3. Thanks Rajesh Vakahariaji for this video, even as I come to find greater meaning in words of video posted in the post…

  4. Pretiosa Verba, United States, said on booksie.com:

    Wow this writing is amazing how you write of your philosophies and such.

    Author’s Response:

    Well, to be honest, I have also no clue in this regard..I simply pen the thoughts as they come to appear within..That’s all. May be Lord alone knows the secret..

  5. Arvind…..your words are magical and reach across the miles. By the title alone, I wished to read your article. The phrase “dark images dealing with death” have also filed me with sheer depression, but the words of your article have gently removed me from that feeling. Thank you very much for not only a well-written piece but words to live by.

    Nancy

    1. Thanks Nancy for dropping by..I am not in very positive state of mind..Sometimes sadness overpowers you even as you try hard to toe the line set by the positive impressions you gathered in the past.. I am sure I would get above such dark contours in coming days..But right now, tears rule the roost…It’s they which are smiling…And I let them smile..

  6. @Personal Concerns

    Right now I am recycling tears to generate natural smile!!

  7. Author’s words for Carmen Ampuero, Peru:

    Trying hard to recycle tears to generate smile..It appears if we both enter into buying and selling of tears it would be a profitable business…We both have mastered the art of manipulating tears and just look at world: It appreciates us for the way we smile! ..Anyway, just heard a line from one song…It said: “The self respect acted as limiting factor in love, or else every minor affair in the world of love made me burst into tears.”

Leave a Reply

The great Rudolf Steiner Quotes Site

Quotes and fragments from the work of the great visionary, thinker and reformer Rudolf Steiner

Bhavanajagat

Welcome to Noble Thoughts from All Directions to promote the well-being of man and to know the purpose in Life.

Serendipity

Was I born a masochist or did society make me this way? I demand unconditional love and complete freedom. That is why I am terrible.

John SterVens' Tales

Thee Life, Thee Heart, Thee Tears

Indowaves's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Una voce nonostante tutto

Ognuno ha il diritto di immaginarsi fuori dagli schemi

Personal Concerns

My Thoughts and Views Frankly Expressed

I love a lot

Just another WordPress.com site

the wuc

a broth of thoughts, stories, wucs and wit.

A Little Bit of Monica

My take on international politics, travel, and history...

Atlas of Mind

Its all about Human Mind & Behavior..

Peru En Route

Tips to travel around Perú.

Health & Family

A healthy balance of the mind, body and spirit

मानसिक हलचल

ज्ञानदत्त पाण्डेय का हिन्दी ब्लॉग। मैं यह ब्लॉग लिखने के अलावा गाँव विक्रमपुर, जिला भदोही, उत्तरप्रदेश, भारत में रह कर ग्रामीण जीवन जानने का प्रयास कर रहा हूँ। रेलवे से ज़ोनल रेलवे के विभागाध्यक्ष के पद से रिटायर्ड अफसर।

Monoton+Minimal

travel adventures

Stand up for your rights

Gender biased laws

The Bach

Me, my scribbles and my ego

Tuesdays with Laurie

"Whatever you are not changing, you are choosing." —Laurie Buchanan

