Guest Poet CHARLES Reads The Poem MEMORIES

Guest Poet Charles  Reads The Poem Memories

Guest Poet CHARLES Reads The Poem MEMORIES

Mind has become the storehouse of memories,
Sweet memories which are mine,
Which are, of course, my prized possession,
When loneliness has gripped me,
They surround me slowly, and make their presence felt.

They neutralize the pain of wounds inflicted by the world,
Innocent charm cast by them
Even makes these wound’s pain sweeter;
Walking down memory lane
I can very clearly see those days,
The days of my childhood;
When success and failure were things of little importance
Where we knew little about morality and idealism,
But still they were part of all our actions.

With the increase in knowledge
We have become selfish and self centered,
The fire of envy has burnt down morality and idealism into ashes.
We have lost the power to express our true emotions,
An easy task for us during our childhood.

The purity of heart, which is required is no more,
Indeed a great loss;
Memories which would always be with me, like guiding star,
I wish they would never part from me,
Let them be always on my side till doomsday,
Yes, only thing I like to be surrounded by
When I find myself in the arms of death.

Poem “Memories” Read By Guest Poet Charles On A Prominent Website Dedicated To Poetry Voices Net. Click here To Listen The Reading:

Guest Poet CHARLES Reads The Poem MEMORIES

Guest Poet Charles  Reads The Poem Memories

Pic Credit:

Pic One: Internet

Pic Two

6 responses

  1. Prabhu Chaitanya On Facebook said:

    “Good guest presentation.”

    *************************

    Afroz Shaikh and Prabhu Chaitanya liked the poem on FB.

  2. I sincerely thank all the readers who read this poem and appreciated it in their comments. Some of the notable names are Carmen Ampueroji, Peru, Rajesh Kumar Pandeyji, Allahabad, Prabhu Chaitanyaji, Patna, Dharmendra Sharma, UAE, Akash Duesja, Pakistan, Inderjit Kaur, Jalandhar, Raj Patel, New Delhi,Leopold Mominji,Shillong, Dashing Deepkia and Jugal Jalalji , Gujarat.

    ***************************

    Some notable comments:

    My comment addressed to Carmenji:

    Thanks a lot..It feels great to be poet or writer when one has viewpoints from admirers like you… Just wish to inform I wrote this poem in mid teens and happy to see that relevance of poem has transcended a generation…

    *******************

    Rajesh Kumar Pandeyji said:

    Nice and inspiring poem.

    Myself:

    Thanks Rajeshji…

    ***************************

  3. Dharmendra Sharmaji said:

    Samay ka pahiya ghumta hai, sab kucch ek maha-shoonya me sama jata hai, rah jati hai bas yadon ke jharokhon me jindagi.

    ********************

    My response to Dharmendraji:

    आप को नहीं लगता हम भी कल यादो का हिस्सा बन जायेंगे ? कोशिश करे कि हम एक अच्छी याद बने ..

  4. Cheoy Lee said on blog.co.uk :

    What a combination of bitter-sweet recollection and shadowy portents of the future! Good writing.

    My response to Cheoy Lee:

    Thanks Cheoy for such heartfelt observations.

    http://refresh.blog.co.uk/2012/03/03/guest-poet-charles-reads-the-poem-memories-13010177/comment_ID/17451293/comment_level/1/#c17462819

  5. […] Website guest Author Charles Says The actual Poem Reminiscences (indowaves.wordpress.com) […]

    1. @Basic Activities

      Thanks a lot for making my poem part of your article in an intimate way.. Thanks a lot..

Leave a Reply

The great Rudolf Steiner Quotes Site

Quotes and fragments from the work of the great visionary, thinker and reformer Rudolf Steiner

Bhavanajagat

Welcome to Noble Thoughts from All Directions to promote the well-being of man and to know the purpose in Life.

Serendipity

Was I born a masochist or did society make me this way? I demand unconditional love and complete freedom. That is why I am terrible.

John SterVens' Tales

Thee Life, Thee Heart, Thee Tears

Indowaves's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Una voce nonostante tutto

Ognuno ha il diritto di immaginarsi fuori dagli schemi

Personal Concerns

My Thoughts and Views Frankly Expressed

I love a lot

Just another WordPress.com site

the wuc

a broth of thoughts, stories, wucs and wit.

A Little Bit of Monica

My take on international politics, travel, and history...

Atlas of Mind

Its all about Human Mind & Behavior..

Peru En Route

Tips to travel around Perú.

Health & Family

A healthy balance of the mind, body and spirit

मानसिक हलचल

ज्ञानदत्त पाण्डेय का हिन्दी ब्लॉग। मैं यह ब्लॉग लिखने के अलावा गाँव विक्रमपुर, जिला भदोही, उत्तरप्रदेश, भारत में रह कर ग्रामीण जीवन जानने का प्रयास कर रहा हूँ। रेलवे से ज़ोनल रेलवे के विभागाध्यक्ष के पद से रिटायर्ड अफसर।

Monoton+Minimal

travel adventures

Stand up for your rights

Gender biased laws

The Bach

Me, my scribbles and my ego

Tuesdays with Laurie

"Whatever you are not changing, you are choosing." —Laurie Buchanan

