An Undelivered Love Letter !!!!

A love   letter is reflection of soul !

A love letter is reflection of soul !

Some days back I got hold of a love letter written by me. As I read it host of strange emotions came to environ me. The letter has attained a personality of its own. Now it was no more a piece of writing falling under the genre of love letter. It was a medium to unlock so many feelings lying within my heart and mind. Strange! A piece of a writing that I once wrote was now being read by me as a piece written by someone else.

I was all smiles as I read the lines of the letter one by one. I came to remember the face of that ’serious girl” within the gallery of mind!! I came to remember my college days. I came to remember that I also use to write poems !! Finally, I came to realize that wheels of time never stop. It doesn’t stop either for you or for your love. It just keeps moving. However,once you move ahead the letters like this allow you to go back in time and make you remember that as the time passes by one comes to attain a different persona in a secret way.

Before I present the letter to the readers, I need to seriously thank the rats of my house for not reducing it into pieces !! I wish to inform that this letter was written when I came face to face with my beloved in an unexpected way. I just couldn’t say what I had hoped to convey in her presence. The reasons why I came to turn into representative of silence are given in this letter. Destiny never allowed us to come face to face again. That’s the reason why this letter as a stranger came to cross my life’s path once again.

Love in form of words !!

Love in form of words !!

*******************************************************************
                                                                                                     Jan.12, 1996,
                                                                                                     Allahabad.
Dear Friend,

This was my first chance to enter in the beautiful world of uncertainties but I failed. Surely, my effort lacked something.  An element which makes such efforts successful was missing. Upon slight encouragement I went in for my maiden attempt to have conversation with you. It made me to think of affection for which the humanity craves. It made me to think of happiness which one can only dream about but which never becomes a reality. However, your reluctant attitude shattered all my hopes.  Anyway, I will still remember this brief meeting with you. You have given me an opportunity to embrace rejection. Yes, this rejection shall be my side as my prize possession. Rejection as award for my valiant effort to have a dialogue with you shall stay with me forever. The efforts mired in innocence came face to face with your dry response. My heart which is not accustomed to such painful feminine instincts which love rejection more than submission still dares to nurture fallen dreams.

The manner in which I anticipated you was certainly not the ideal way but I wish to make it clear that my feelings were noblest.Your heart failed to intercept them as it is. Some feelings need not require expressions. The heart catches them in natural way even as they remain unseen. These are the feelings which come to form the essence of life well lived !!

Do you think was it too easy for me to tell you in exact words as to why I need you in just few seconds?  How could I have said so many things in barely few moments? There are many affairs of life which fall in category of exceptions and they are the happenings above the laws of formality. There is no such thing as exactness when one is dealing with love. Though we have never met before, I still feel that we are close enough to turn into real friends. Yes, we never talked with each other but I am sure our hearts did share so many feelings.

What happens when you don't get love?

Our hearts were familiar to each other even as our meeting in real world never took place. Wasn’t this reason sufficient enough to turn into friends? Most beautiful things enter in life when we are not in a position to acknowledge them as we often don’t have the guts to welcome them with open arms. Time is the ultimate judger of trust and courage-the things required to keep the relationship intact. And certainly,  I cannot boast of expressing all this qualities within few minutes. Only time can reveal these virtues. However, you wanted a proof of it within a second !

You are someone who I feel is a suitable person to shape up my dreams and give bent to my aspirations. It was this trust in you which forced me to enter in your life as an intruder. I couldn’t answer what you asked. I was lost in anticipating the beauty of your face dipped in anger. Did you notice that our meeting took place at such an odd time of the day?  Did you notice how strange was the place where we were standing? Fast moving vehicles zoomed past us after every few seconds. Your anger which you were trying hard to suppress, the crowd and the fast moving vehicles turned my mind into a blank page!!

The only striking thing about your persona is your admirable simplicity, which is so serene and pleasing to mine eyes. I have had a look at you many times and all the time I came to be swayed by your remarkable simplicity.

The eternal feelings of love can only be obtained through prayer and so I pray!! Though the path of true love seldom runs smooth but I hope that one day we would share the path of love together with never ending feeling of togetherness. Let’s hope my dreams come true !!

With Love Always

*****************************************************

Memories of your play with my heart
And like hiding sun they fade away;
Night breeds sorrow
And pierce my heart its fiery arrow.

Dreams which lit the lane of night
Brings to me your rarer sight;
But rosy world of dreams shatters soon
Oh! It’s like changing images of moon.

**************************************************

Love leads to realization !!

2 responses

  1. vivek srivastava | Reply

    Really Realistic🙂

  2. @Vivek Srivastava

    Thanks for your feedback..It matters a lot since you were the part of same period.

Leave a Reply

The great Rudolf Steiner Quotes Site

Quotes and fragments from the work of the great visionary, thinker and reformer Rudolf Steiner

Bhavanajagat

Welcome to Noble Thoughts from All Directions to promote the well-being of man and to know the purpose in Life.

Serendipity

Was I born a masochist or did society make me this way? I demand unconditional love and complete freedom. That is why I am terrible.

John SterVens' Tales

Thee Life, Thee Heart, Thee Tears

Indowaves's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Una voce nonostante tutto

Ognuno ha il diritto di immaginarsi fuori dagli schemi

Personal Concerns

My Thoughts and Views Frankly Expressed

I love a lot

Just another WordPress.com site

the wuc

a broth of thoughts, stories, wucs and wit.

A Little Bit of Monica

My take on international politics, travel, and history...

Atlas of Mind

Its all about Human Mind & Behavior..

Peru En Route

Tips to travel around Perú.

Health & Family

A healthy balance of the mind, body and spirit

मानसिक हलचल

ज्ञानदत्त पाण्डेय का हिन्दी ब्लॉग। मैं यह ब्लॉग लिखने के अलावा गाँव विक्रमपुर, जिला भदोही, उत्तरप्रदेश, भारत में रह कर ग्रामीण जीवन जानने का प्रयास कर रहा हूँ। रेलवे से ज़ोनल रेलवे के विभागाध्यक्ष के पद से रिटायर्ड अफसर।

Monoton+Minimal

travel adventures

Stand up for your rights

Gender biased laws

The Bach

Me, my scribbles and my ego

Tuesdays with Laurie

"Whatever you are not changing, you are choosing." —Laurie Buchanan

