Views On Sachin’s Double Ton Against Australia

                                    

Tendulkar :Still A Student Of Cricket !!!

Tendulkar :Still A Student Of Cricket !!!

Sachin’s double ton against  the Australians at Bangalore in the second test match has compelled the cricket stars of yesteryear to shower compliments on him. One of the readers who felt uncomfortable with the attention Tendulkar receives after every achievement was too eager to inform me that  world always salutes the rising sun.This reader was also of the opinion that  Sachin always played for the record and personal achievements.I leave it on the readers to anlayze the validity of criticism made by this reader but I didn’t hesitate to tell him that records and achievements are not the only parameters which define one’s greatness.The greatness of Sachin  lies not only the way he has scored runs but also the way he remained in league with humility all these years.A fact that has been taken note of by other great minds.I am now posting the views which will make readers aware of the impact generated by the Tendulkar’s charisma.

     *************************************

                                          

Gavaskar :The Greatest In My Eyes

Gavaskar :The Greatest In My Eyes

Sunil Gavaskar said :

A lot of people are calling Sachin Tendulkar a master. But the way he carries himself, he is still a student and therein lies his greatness. He talks to people and tries to learn from them.

***************************
                                        
Kapil :  A great smile !!

Kapil : A great smile !!

 
Kapil Dev said :
 
The present generation will only talk about Sachin for another 50 years. I am sure about it as not many people could reach the target that Sachin had set now. He is focused always and that is the reason that nobody could reach his standards
 
**********************************
 
                                
Vivian Richards: The Real Living Legend !!

Vivian Richards: The Real Living Legend !!

Sir Vivian Richards:

 
The former West Indies captain said,”Tendulkar is the all time greatest cricketer.I am sure he will have more records to his credit.”

Tendulkar recent conquest of the 14,000 Test run summit, said, ”Only Sachin can achieve the kind of feat that he already has.

 
“Tendulkar is the No 1 entertainer in contemporary international cricket. He is a genius, and I knew he would hit a double ton in Bangalore,” he said.
****************
 
John Mehaffey writes for Reuter:

So, too, is his ability to remain unaffected either on or off the field by the relentless glare of public adulation which makes a private life impossible in his native India.

No hint of scandal has touched the man who last weekend became the first person to pass 14,000 test runs in the second test against Australia and he remains the complete team player.
 
******************************
 
 Saurav Ganguly :
 
Sachin’s marks, I doubt will be reached by anyone
 
*******************************
Tendulkar’s take on the views expressed after the double century :
 
Indeed, I am a student. I never want to close the learning window. This game is so deep that you can never say you know everything. I learn by even talking to players like Suresh Raina and Murali Vijay.
 
It’s a process began in my childhood and it’s very much on. Everyday I would like to improve. Each time I go to the wicket, I want to make it a special experience. Yes, I fail, but failure does not demoralise me because I know that if I prepare well, I will get an opportunity to succeed.
 
It is about what I want to do for my team.And I will not compromise on that.
 
I’ve played 20 years but that doesn’t mean that I know everything about cricket. It’s important to be a student of this game. That’s when you can actually learn and get better. Learning never stops.
 
***********************
                                     
Sir Don  Bradman:Can We Ever Forget You ?

Sir Don Bradman:Can We Ever Forget You ?

 
Lastly,let’s once again take note of the words of Sir Don Bradman about Tendulkar.These words are precious because Bradman rarely gave statements of any type in his later years.
 
Bradman said:
 
I never saw myself play but I feel that this fellow is playing much the same as I used to play, and she looked at him on the television and said, yes, there is a similarity between the two.
 
To me his compactness, his technique, his stroke production, it all seemed to gel as far as I was concerned.
 
*******************************
References:
 
 
Pics. Credit :
 
 
The Lovers Of Cricket Can  Have  a Look At This Article As Well:
  
 
 
 

Leave a Reply

The great Rudolf Steiner Quotes Site

Quotes and fragments from the work of the great visionary, thinker and reformer Rudolf Steiner

Bhavanajagat

Welcome to Noble Thoughts from All Directions to promote the well-being of man and to know the purpose in Life.

Serendipity

Was I born a masochist or did society make me this way? I demand unconditional love and complete freedom. That is why I am terrible.

John SterVens' Tales

Thee Life, Thee Heart, Thee Tears

Indowaves's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Una voce nonostante tutto

Ognuno ha il diritto di immaginarsi fuori dagli schemi

Personal Concerns

My Thoughts and Views Frankly Expressed

I love a lot

Just another WordPress.com site

the wuc

a broth of thoughts, stories, wucs and wit.

A Little Bit of Monica

My take on international politics, travel, and history...

Atlas of Mind

Its all about Human Mind & Behavior..

Peru En Route

Tips to travel around Perú.

Health & Family

A healthy balance of the mind, body and spirit

मानसिक हलचल

ज्ञानदत्त पाण्डेय का हिन्दी ब्लॉग। मैं यह ब्लॉग लिखने के अलावा गाँव विक्रमपुर, जिला भदोही, उत्तरप्रदेश, भारत में रह कर ग्रामीण जीवन जानने का प्रयास कर रहा हूँ। रेलवे से ज़ोनल रेलवे के विभागाध्यक्ष के पद से रिटायर्ड अफसर।

Monoton+Minimal

travel adventures

Stand up for your rights

Gender biased laws

The Bach

Me, my scribbles and my ego

Tuesdays with Laurie

"Whatever you are not changing, you are choosing." —Laurie Buchanan

