Do We Indians Have Larger Than Life Egos ?

Krishna: A Smile On Face Always !

Krishna: A Smile On Face Always !

The problem with we Indians is that we have larger than life egos. We are incompetent to absorb remarks made in lighter vein though we pretend to be comfortable with them.That’s the reason why sense of humour or wholehearted laughter has gone missing from our lives,making us turn into caricature of sorts who may boast of hi-fi lifestyle but deep within are nothing but mass of emptiness.

We have nothing in our lives apart from our stupid ego..Ego of achievements..Ego of knowledge..Ego of hi-fi lifestyle..Ego Of Money. The list is endless..The death comes and wipes out all the egos in one go..

However, learning right lessons is not the habit of Indians… Their flirtations with ego gains momentum with each passing day,with each passing moment …This is sad state state of affairs in nation that boasts of being a “knowledge oriented” nation !!!

“When I had little knowledge, I had become blind by pride like an elephant (during rut). Then my mind was proud , thinking that I am an omniscient. As and when I realized bit by bit in the association of wise men, my pride waned like a fever, as I came to know that I was a fool, actually.”

Leave a Reply

The great Rudolf Steiner Quotes Site

Quotes and fragments from the work of the great visionary, thinker and reformer Rudolf Steiner

Bhavanajagat

Welcome to Noble Thoughts from All Directions to promote the well-being of man and to know the purpose in Life.

Serendipity

Was I born a masochist or did society make me this way? I demand unconditional love and complete freedom. That is why I am terrible.

John SterVens' Tales

Thee Life, Thee Heart, Thee Tears

Indowaves's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Una voce nonostante tutto

Ognuno ha il diritto di immaginarsi fuori dagli schemi

Personal Concerns

My Thoughts and Views Frankly Expressed

I love a lot

Just another WordPress.com site

the wuc

a broth of thoughts, stories, wucs and wit.

A Little Bit of Monica

My take on international politics, travel, and history...

Atlas of Mind

Its all about Human Mind & Behavior..

Peru En Route

Tips to travel around Perú.

Health & Family

A healthy balance of the mind, body and spirit

मानसिक हलचल

ज्ञानदत्त पाण्डेय का हिन्दी ब्लॉग। मैं यह ब्लॉग लिखने के अलावा गाँव विक्रमपुर, जिला भदोही, उत्तरप्रदेश, भारत में रह कर ग्रामीण जीवन जानने का प्रयास कर रहा हूँ। रेलवे से ज़ोनल रेलवे के विभागाध्यक्ष के पद से रिटायर्ड अफसर।

Monoton+Minimal

travel adventures

Stand up for your rights

Gender biased laws

The Bach

Me, my scribbles and my ego

Tuesdays with Laurie

"Whatever you are not changing, you are choosing." —Laurie Buchanan

