I AM NOT AFRAID OF LABELS: TRUTH IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN LABELS!

One should not be afraid of labels while pursuing  truth!

One should not be afraid of labels while pursuing truth!

The righteous have always been labelled as this or that. I have never worried about labels; crossed that stage when one is afraid of labels. To feel something terribly and yet not speak out that clearly is some sort of intellectual dishonesty. That’s not my attitude. I respect and admire women a lot but that does not mean I come to overlook the dangerous trend patterns associated with them. We have to warn them in advance, irrespective of the consequences, or else there is no point in shedding tears when something goes wrong because of the same flaws/tendencies. It’s another thing that we react only when the water starts flowing above the danger mark. And neither I wish to shed tears like these misguided souls nor I wish to identify myself with them. That’s why I aggressively protest, right from the nascent stage of crisis. At least, that’s in my hand.  It’s fine if you come to support me. If not, I will still aggressively protest all alone. Let them label me as they want.

Sometimes we need to look at things from human angle, from a sensitive mind. The crude thing is that we over intellectualize everything. That’s the problem with the radical feminists advocating the rights of women. Now the women have their so-called rights but they forgot the art to have a natural and intimate relationship with man. That’s why I find simple man and woman enjoying life more than these men and women living complex lives, living dual lives, in the name of personal rights.

******************

P.S.: These words I shared with my close friend Ghanshyam Dasji, Medical Practitioner in United Arab Emirates, on a social networking site.

Be Simple To Be Truly Intimate

Be Simple To Be Truly Intimate

Pics Credit: 

7 responses

  1. Arvind – I respect people who know what they believe, and live what they believe. My hat is off to you.

    1. @Laurie Buchanan…

      Thanks Laurie for your extraordinary comments :P …Well, a writer’s task is to simply return back the thoughts which one gains from worldly experiences, from unknown corners of vast universe in an honest way..That’s a mysterious process but something that I can now, at least, claim to do well…. And such experiences I must say, the art to write well, exhibit a better living pattern, I have gained in company of noble men and women like you!!! So it’s not surprising that some better values, if not all chosen values, have become part of my life. Hope to find souls like you in rest part of the life as well.

  2. Many thanks to Yan Kelevra; Alexander Skobeleffji; Ravi Hooda, Canada; Soumya Saxena, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh; Rajendra Mishra, Mirzapur, Chunar, Uttar Pradesh; Inderjit Kaur, Jalandhar, Punjab; Mudit Pandey, Bangalore, Karnataka; Nita Pandey, Chennai, Tamil Nadu; Baijnath Pandey,Associate Editor,New Delhi; and Radhakrishna Lambu for liking the post..

  3. Lalita Jha, New Delhi, said:

    I agreed with you …Arbindji….

    Author’s Response:

    Few words from a conscious souls like you means a lot for me..

  4. Saumya Pathak, Mumbai, said:

    Truth is very important for me too than labels, but i don’t share your views. My message would be to rise above gender…women and men are creation of God and they have all the right to express themselves the way they want. You may like or not like it. Just to understand you better what are the “dangerous trend patterns associated” with women?

    Author’s Response:

    I need to say that even we are striving towards gender-neutral laws in field of judiciary! We are seriously wishing that laws should be gender neutral, wherein nothing should be assumed real just because a woman has said that! Nothing should be assumed or presumed in court having “woman” tag in mind. Scrap maintenance laws etc, wherein a woman needs to receive regular amount at fixed intervals! In fact, if that’s the position- i.e. society should be free of what we roughly treat as gender bias- I am the most honest advocate of gender neutrality. But with a condition. Let’s be truly gender neutral. All advantages enjoyed by women in name of gender should also be scrapped. Let every thing under the sun be gender neutral! No women’s rights etc. All differences be laid down in psychological theories/biological theories should be re-written without having the difference between man and woman in focus. No separate male and female counters, lines etc. Nothing of this sort. If we are really bothered to have a society free of so-called biases against females, let’s go for it. You will always find me to support such a noble cause.

    Once that society with these laws/theories, based on equality of gender in a truly gender neutral way comes in operation, let them then behave/express the way they want!

    I agree in toto with your views, Saumya!!! You may differ with my views but I agree with your views totally!

  5. Saumya Pathak, Mumbai, said:

    All advantages supposedly enjoyed by women should be scrapped, but even I have a condition – make our world safe for women first. How? As follows: scrap female infanticide, scrap molestation, let all women have equal education (primary, secondary, higher…), equal wages for women for same work, equal right to property, equal right to medical facilities, no harassment in public space/offices, no rape, abolish dowry, no domestic violence, etc. I may have missed a few! Now till the time this is not achieved gender neutral laws/rules is obviously not going to help. I urge you to think like a woman and then perhaps you will understand where I am coming from. It’s very difficult to stand in a common queue if a ‘gentleman’ is trying to pinch your bottom…right? ☺

    Mentally/ intellectually there is no difference in a woman and a man. Biologically yes, of course there is! But that doesn’t make us a different species…we still are Homo sapiens.

    Our physical difference should not be perceived as some kind of deficiency that we have to behave/ conduct ourselves in a particular manner! Women are not really laying down any norms and telling men to be in their limits and lecturing them regarding morality. Besides what is ‘limit’? Can you define that? A woman or a man’s conduct is his/her own responsibility; unless he/she is harming you (committing a crime) there is no reason for anyone to judge. You can still have an opinion and criticize a person but that doesn’t mean that you can harm that person physically.

    Author’s Response:

    Thanks for your views. I appreciate your deep sense of involvement with this very delicate issue. I could have easily presented point-to-point strong rebuttal of the views expressed in your response but I am not going to do that. That’s because, for the reasons best known to me, I have decided long back ago not to enter in arguments with school friends. You gain the upper hand but lose friends! That being the case, I offer no counter-arguments. However, with due permission, I have posted these comments, in the comment section of the post. That’s because in my eyes comments are as important as views expressed in the article.

    However, there are some things, which I wish to point out- something that I would have said anyway. That I have done in fresh article, which would get published tomorrow. If time permits, then do have a look at it. And yes, enjoyed this conversation with you.

    *************************

  6. Saumya Pathak, Mumbai, said:

    All advantages supposedly enjoyed by women should be scrapped, but even I have a condition – make our world safe for women first. How? As follows: scrap female infanticide, scrap molestation, let all women have equal education (primary, secondary, higher…), equal wages for women for same work, equal right to property, equal right to medical facilities, no harassment in public space/offices, no rape, abolish dowry, no domestic violence, etc. I may have missed a few! Now till the time this is not achieved gender neutral laws/rules is obviously not going to help. I urge you to think like a woman and then perhaps you will understand where I am coming from. It’s very difficult to stand in a common queue if a ‘gentleman’ is trying to pinch your bottom…right? ☺

    Mentally/ intellectually there is no difference in a woman and a man. Biologically yes, of course there is! But that doesn’t make us a different species…we still are Homo sapiens.

    Our physical difference should not be perceived as some kind of deficiency that we have to behave/ conduct ourselves in a particular manner! Women are not really laying down any norms and telling men to be in their limits and lecturing them regarding morality. Besides what is ‘limit’? Can you define that? A woman or a man’s conduct is his/her own responsibility; unless he/she is harming you (committing a crime) there is no reason for anyone to judge. You can still have an opinion and criticize a person but that doesn’t mean that you can harm that person physically.

    Author’s Response:

    Thanks for your views. I appreciate your deep sense of involvement with this very delicate issue. I could have easily presented point-to-point strong rebuttal of the views expressed in your response but I am not going to do that. That’s because, for the reasons best known to me, I have decided long back ago not to enter in arguments with school friends. You gain the upper hand but lose friends! That being the case, I offer no counter-arguments. However, with due permission, I have posted these comments, in the comment section of the post. That’s because in my eyes comments are as important as views expressed in the article.

    However, there are some things, which I wish to point out- something that I would have said anyway. That I have done in fresh article, which would get published tomorrow. If time permits, then do have a look at it. And yes, enjoyed this conversation with you.

    *************************

Leave a Reply

atul's bollywood song a day- with full lyrics

over ten thousand songs posted already

John SterVens' Tales

Thee Life, Thee Heart, Thee Tears

Indowaves's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Una voce nonostante tutto

Ognuno ha il diritto di immaginarsi fuori dagli schemi

Personal Concerns

My Thoughts and Views Frankly Expressed

flightattendantwithcamera

Seeking adventure with eyes wide open since 1984.

I love a lot

Just another WordPress.com site

the wuc

a broth of thoughts, stories, wucs and wit.

A Little Bit of Monica

My take on international politics, travel, and history...

Atlas of Mind

Its all about Human Mind & Behavior..

Peru En Route

Tips to travel around Perú.

Health & Family

A healthy balance of the mind, body and spirit

मानसिक हलचल

ज्ञानदत्त पाण्डेय का हिन्दी ब्लॉग। मैं यह ब्लॉग लिखने के अलावा पूर्वोत्तर रेलवे, गोरखपुर (भारत) के ट्रेन परिचालन का काम भी देखता हूं।

Monoton+Minimal

travel adventures

Stand up for your rights

Gender biased laws

The Bach

Me, my scribbles and my ego

Tuesdays with Laurie

"Whatever you are not changing, you are choosing." — Laurie Buchanan

The Courage 2 Create

This is the story of me writing my first novel...and how life keeps getting in the way.

A Magyar Blog

Mostly about our semester in Pécs, Hungary.

Hindizen - हिंदीज़ेन

Best Hindi Motivational Stories, Anecdotes, Articles, Songs, and Poems

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 555 other followers

